Building Resilience, Improving Outcomes

Building ResilienceIn partnership with the Local Authority, KCA Associates, Swan and Fairfields Teaching Schools, we are offering you free training to explore how to improve standards by meeting the needs of vulnerable learners.  This might include Looked After Pupils, migrant populations, children living in families with domestic or alcohol abuse or any other child who has suffered trauma and attachment difficulties at an early age.

The initial conference is to launch part of series of 5 further training days also offered at no cost.  For further training, each participating school will also receive £100 per day per delegate attending to help towards the cost of cover and access to a whole range of supportive teaching materials.

Book Now

This training will be excellent and we strongly urge you to attend the initial event yourself along with either a colleague/s leading Pupil Progress; a SENDCo; Your Deputy Head Teacher; A Wellbeing Leader; your Designated Safeguarding Lead or a teacher who works with many vulnerable children.
To reserve places, please use the link in the flyer attached or follow the link below.

https://connected.kca.training/register.cfm?form=aas-ignition-2016

Further training dates can be viewed using this link.  We will be taking booking for these places shortly.  Spaces on the additional training are limited to 60 people per venue so book early.

ATTACHMENT AWARENESS TRAINING

Teaching School

SWAN

INSPIRE

FAIRFIELDS

Venue

Towcestrians Sports Club

Kettering Conference Centre

Northants \County Cricket Ground

Session 1

Thursday 17th November

Monday 5th December

Wednesday 7th December

Session 2

Friday 27th January

Wednesday 18th January

Friday 20th January

Session 3

Monday 20th March

Tuesday 28th February

Monday 2nd March

Session 4

Tuesday 16th May

Monday 8th May

Monday 19th June

Session 5

Wednesday 28th June

Monday 19th June

Wednesday 21st June